top of page

Board of Directors

Woodbury County Rural Electric Cooperative operates under policies established by a Board of Directors. The seven person board is elected at large from the entire membership of the Cooperative. Directors are elected to represent all Cooperative members equally and each member of the Woodbury County REC has only one vote.


Directors of Woodbury County Rural Electric Cooperative are required to be Cooperative members living in a residence served by Woodbury County REC.

Current Woodbury County REC Board Members

Ron Steinhoff, President Term Expiration: August 2025
Ronald Bohle, Vice-President Term Expiration: August 2024
Chris Countryman, Secretary Term Expiration: August 2023
Chuck Widman, Treasurer Term Expiration: August 2023
Kurt Nash Term Expiration: August 2024
Tom Morgan Term Expiration: August 2025
Bruce Sadler Term Expiration: August 2023

Contact Your Board of Directors

Board Member

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page